Everything We Know About Beyoncé’s Renaissance Film


Products You May Like

After bringing the Renaissance World Tour to stages across the globe, Beyoncé is bringing it to the screen. Renaissance: A Film by Beyoncé, which documents her journey performing her latest album, is coming to theaters in December. Now fans who didn’t get to catch the shows in person have a chance to join in on the fun—and those who’ve already been can relive the magic.

Shortly after completing her final tour stop in Kansas City on Sunday, Beyoncé announced the news with a trailer on social media. “Be careful what you ask for, ‘cause I just might comply,” she captioned the post, quoting “All Up in Your Mind” and perhaps winking at fans who’ve been begging for Renaissance visuals for over a year.

Here’s what to know.

When does the film come out?

Renaissance: A Film by Beyoncé opens in theaters on Dec. 1, 2023.

Where can I watch it?

It will play exclusively in theaters. Tickets are available now on Fandango and AMC.

We still don’t know whether the film will stream sometime after the theatrical release. However, some of her past projects are online, like Homecoming on Netflix, Life Is but a Dream on Amazon Prime, or Black Is King on Disney+.

Is there a trailer?

Beyoncé shared a trailer on October 2. Footage shows her backstage, her team working behind the scenes, and her bonding with her family on the road. There are especially sweet glimpses at her daughter Blue Ivy stretching with her before a performance and her son, Sir, giving her a kiss.

The montages show fans gathering to watch her shows, too. (Maybe she wasn’t lying when she said, “You are the visuals,” after all.) It’s unclear if the film will include music videos as well.

What’s in the film?

The film, which has over a three-hour runtime, includes footage from the stage performances as well as behind the scenes with Bey and her family.

Variety reports that the set list is as follows:

  • “Dangerously in Love 2”
  • “Flaws and All”
  • “I’m That Girl”
  • “Cozy”
  • “Alien Superstar”
  • “Lift Off”
  • “Cuff It”
  • “Energy”
  • “Break My Soul + The Queens Remix”
  • “Formation”
  • “Diva”
  • “Run the World (Girls)”
  • “My Power”
  • “Black Parade”
  • “Savage” with Megan Thee Stallion
  • “Partition”
  • “Church Girl”
  • “Get Me Bodied”
  • “Before I Let Go”
  • “Crazy in Love”
  • “River Deep, Mountain High”
  • “Love Hangover (Diana Ross Intermission)”
  • “Plastic Off the Sofa”
  • “Virgo’s Groove”
  • “Naughty Girl + Love to Love You Baby”
  • “Move”
  • “Heated”
  • “Kitty Kat”
  • “Thique”
  • “All Up in Your Mind”
  • “Drunk in Love”
  • “America Has a Problem” with Kendrick Lamar
  • “Pure/Honey”
  • “Summer Renaissance”

The songs that got cut for time were: “1+1,” “I Care,” “Rather Die Young,” “Love on Top,” and her cover of “I’m Going Down.”

Headshot of Erica Gonzales

Erica Gonzales is the Senior Culture Editor at ELLE.com, where she oversees coverage on TV, movies, music, books, and more. She was previously an editor at HarpersBAZAAR.com. There is a 75 percent chance she’s listening to Lorde right now. 

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Can TikTok’s Sour Candy Hack Actually Help With Panic Attacks?
50 Rare Photos From Marilyn Monroe’s Turbulent Marriages
Low Pay, Long Hours, and Mandated Hair Extensions: The True Cost of Being an NBA Dancer
13 ELLE Editors Share What They’re Planning to Buy on Amazon Prime Day
The 12 Best Acne Spot Treatments to Keep Breakouts at Bay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *